twitter google

Line-up Set for January 31 Bellator Show, Lightweight Tournament Featured on Main Card


The January 31 installment of Bellator MMA, which emanates from the Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort in Mt. Pleasant, Michigan has finally seen its full line-up set. The event will mark the start of the Bellator Season 8 Lightweight Tournament, which will see Dave Rickels and Lloyd Woodard do battle in the evening’s main event.

Bellator MMA will be broadcast LIVE on Thursday, January 31st at 10:00 pm ET/9:00 pm CT on Spike TV, as well as in Spanish language on mun2. The preliminary card will begin at 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CT and streamed LIVE and FREE on

MAIN CARD (Spike TV, 10 p.m. ET)

  • Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: David Rickels (11-1) vs. Lloyd Woodard (12-2)
  • Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Guillaume DeLorenzi (10-1) vs. Patricky Pitbull (10-4)
  • Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Will Brooks (8-0) vs. Ricardo Tirloni (15-3)
  • Lightweight Tournament Quarterfinal Fight: Tiger Sarnavskiy (21-1) vs. Thiago Michel (11-3)


  • Lightweight Feature Fight:  Saad Awad (12-4) vs. Jason Fischer (5-1)
  • Welterweight Feature Fight: Sam Quito (11-4) vs. Ben Lagman (7-2)
  • Lightweight Feature Fight: J.P. Reese (8-4) vs. David Shepherd (5-2)
  • Featherweight Feature Fight: Cody Stamann (2-0) vs. Justin Houghton (5-2)
  • Heavyweight Feature Fight: Jason Fish (2-0) vs. Karl Etherington (7-0)
  • Lightweight Feature Fight: John Schulz (4-0) vs. Amir Killah (10-5)
  • Bantamweight Feature Fight: Nick Kirk (9-1) vs. Tony Zelinski (3-2)

Follow MMAFrenzy