twitter google

Bellator 83 Weigh-In Results

The Bellator 83 weigh-ins emanated from the Caesars Atlantic City in New Jersey as the Season 7 Featherweight Finals take place at the venue tomorrow night. Rad Martinez and Shahbulat Shamhalaev will do battle in the evening’s main event, with the winner earning the right to compete for the featherweight title. Also on the bill is a women’s flyweight tilt that will see 115 lb. champion Zoila Gurgel meet with Jessica Eye. Bellator 83 also features the return of former champion Zach Makovsky, who will be taking on WEC veteran Anthony Leone.

“Bellator 83 will be broadcast LIVE on Friday, December 7th at 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX, as well as in Spanish language on mun2. The preliminary card will begin at 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT and streamed LIVE and FREE on Spike.com.”

MAIN CARD:

  • Featherweight Tournament Finals: Rad Martinez (145.5) vs. Shahbulat Shamhalaev (146)
  • Women’s Feature Fight: Zoila Gurgel (124.5) vs. Jessica Eye (124.5)
  • Bantamweight Feature Fight: Zach Makovsky (135.5) vs. Anthony Leone (136)

 

PRELIMINARY CARD:

  • Heavyweight Feature Fight: Mike Wessel (263) vs.  Alexei Kudin (237)
  • Lightweight Feature Fight:  Darrell Horcher (156) vs. Chris Liguori (156)
  • Featherweight Feature Fight: Brylan Van Artsdalen (145) vs. Terrell Hobbs (145.5)
  • Catchweight Feature Fight (129 lbs.): Tuan Pham (128) vs. Matthew Lozano (125)
  • Bantamweight Feature Fight: Bo Harris (135.5) vs. Claudio Ledesma (135.5)
  • Bantamweight Feature Fight: Jesse Brock (135.5) vs. Jimmie Rivera (136)

Follow MMAFrenzy

Search

Upcoming Events

UFC Fight Night: Rockhold vs. Bisping

Event Date: November 8, 2014

UFC Fight Night: Shogun vs. Manuwa

Event Date: November 8, 2014

UFC 180: Werdum vs. Hunt

Event Date: November 15, 2014

UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Swanson

Event Date: November 22, 2014

UFC 181: Hendricks vs. Lawler II

Event Date: January 1, 1970

Latest