twitter google

Bellator 153 Weigh-In Results: Benson Henderson is Ready to Challenge For 170 Belt

Benson Henderson

Benson Henderson is all set to make his Bellator debut tomorrow night, as well as challenge for the promotion’s welterweight title.

The former UFC lightweight champ will take on reigning welterweight champ, Andrey Koreshkov at Bellator 153, which will take place at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Connecticut. “Smooth” came in at 170 pounds for the card’s main event, and Koreshkov also tipped the scales at 170.

It will be interesting to see if Henderson can add more gold to his trophy case. Koreshkov is no joke. The only man to defeat him to date is Ben Askren.

The main card for Bellator 153 will be broadcast on Spike.

Here are the official weigh-in results for Friday’s card.

Main Card: (Live on SPIKE – 8 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT)

Andrey Koreshkov (170) vs. Benson Henderson (170)

Patricio “Pitbull” Freire (146) vs. Henry Corrales (146

Brennan Ward (171) vs. Evangelista “Cyborg” Santos (168.25)

Brent Primus (156) vs. “Toninho Furia” (156.75)

Michael Page (170) vs. Jeremie Holloway (171)

Preliminary Card: (Bellator.com – 7 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT)

Chris Honeycutt (171) vs. Matt Secor (171)

Sam Watford (156) vs. Dean Hancock (156)

Chris Foster (149.75) vs. Vovka Clay (150)

Mike Zichelle (193) vs. Joe Cronin (195)

Matt Bessette (145.75) vs. Keith Richardson (146)

Tim Caron (185) vs. Justin Sumter (186)

Blair Tugman (136) vs. Jay Perrin (136)

Djamil Chan (155.75) vs. Richard Patishnock (157.8)

Follow MMAFrenzy

Search